top of page

Laura Smith
Welcomes You

DSC_6793 (2).jpg


Taxes are a necessary part of every community in order to have public facilities, roads, bridges, and protection (fire, health, ambulance).  The primary function of the County Collector is the collection of personal and real estate taxes for the various taxing entities of the county.  The Johnson County Collector's office strives to provide quality customer service to the citizens of Johnson County while being trustworthy stewards of public funds.  

As your Johnson County Collector, Laura Smith, I would personally like to welcome you to this website.  I hope you find the site easy to navigate, and that it assists you in finding answers to your questions.  I encourage you to call the office if you need additional assistance.

Thank you for visiting.

We are located in the South Annex

1310 S. Maguire St. 

Office Hours Open

8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Monday through Friday


See attached Commission Order



Johnson County Collector

1310 S. Maguire, Ste A
Warrensburg, MO 64093

Phone (660) 747-5531

Fax (660) 747-0481

Laura Smith, Collector

Sharon Lillard, Chief Deputy

Terri Brookshier, Deputy

Julie Young, Deputy

Home: Contact
bottom of page